![]() |
||
|
|
Server Time: 2/13/2012 4:57:09 PM PACIFIC |
Anyone know anything about this VIP thing on empire?, pokerjack, 21. Nov 2003 00:13 | ||
| View ( Message | Thread ) | Return to Thread List | |
| Hi, I am a new poster here. I was playing in vegas a few weeks ago at the Bellagio and this one guy who said he owned a company in that area said that he had someone from empirepoker talk to him and tell him that empirepoker signs up players with a special status. He gave me a card that had the link www.empirepoker-vip.com and said that if I signed up through it I would be eligible for more frequent deposit bonuses from empire and some other promotions. He said empire gave these cards to the frequent high stakes vegas gamblers including himself. Has anyone heard anything about this? I was planning on signing up with them anyway so figure why not give it a try. | ||
| Return to Thread List | ||
Re: Anyone know anything about this VIP thing on empire?, SpaceAce, 21. Nov 2003 01:40 | ||
| View ( Message | Thread ) | Return to Thread List | |
| He's lying to you. When you visit the URL he gave you, it forwards you to http://www.empirepoker.com/index.html?wm=1703050 The ?wm=1703050 is a tracking number for their affiliate program. If you sign up from there, whoever 1703050 belongs to will get credit for your signup and probably get a percentage of your deposits or a flat cash bonus. Basically, he's passing out cards and telling lies to get some free money in his Empire Poker account. The domain empirepoker-vip.com belongs to someone in Canada and none of the information in its WHOIS record matches the information for empirepoker.com What you should do is send an email to Empire Poker telling them that webmaster 1703050 is running around lying and misrepresenting their service. SpaceAce | ||
| Return to Thread List | ||
Re: Anyone know anything about this VIP thing on empire?, Candide, 21. Nov 2003 07:36 | ||
| View ( Message | Thread ) | Return to Thread List | |
| Empire/part poker give a % of the rakes back to these people who run promotional sites to advertise for them. So what you are doing is giving them free money, without getting much in return. Skim through the threads for one by Eugene, he offers to give you back half of what they give him if you sign up through his. I just don't play enough right now to do that. I've never heard you get more frequent deposit bonuses before. | ||
| Return to Thread List | ||
Re: Anyone know anything about this VIP thing on empire?, pokerjack, 21. Nov 2003 09:51 | ||
| View ( Message | Thread ) | Return to Thread List | |
| I think you may or may not be right... I don't see it unreasonable that empire could have a preffered group of players. It could be a promotion of some kind or they may have gotten them from an area where they closely compete with other sites. I think getting in touch with Eugeneel is a good Idea for me if he's really offering that. I don't know how to find his post though since I am new to th forum. Can someone help me out and post his email? | ||
| Return to Thread List | ||
Re: Anyone know anything about this VIP thing on empire?, SpaceAce, 21. Nov 2003 18:28 | ||
| View ( Message | Thread ) | Return to Thread List | |
| Trust me, it's garbage. You're not going to get special treatment by signing up under this person's referral ID. What kind of "elite" or "preferred" members program would allow anyone in the whole entire world to join just by stumbling across empirepoker-vip.com? Also, as I said, the contact information for empirepoker-vip.com does not in any way match up with the information for empirepoker.com. Empirepoker-vip.com is his personal site and all you will be doing is putting a few bucks in his pocket when you play. I work in an online industry where sponsorship programs are very common and I see this sort of thing all the time. SpaceAce | ||
| Return to Thread List | ||
Re: Anyone know anything about this VIP thing on empire?, eugeneel, 22. Nov 2003 18:03 | ||
| View ( Message | Thread ) | Return to Thread List | |
| support@onlinepokerinfo.com I have already sent you the details. | ||
| Return to Thread List | ||
Re: Anyone know anything about this VIP thing on empire?, skadet, 25. Nov 2003 12:10 | ||
| View ( Message | Thread ) | Return to Thread List | |
| SpaceAce works in the pr0n industry!!! (just givin' ya a hard time ;-) | ||
| Return to Thread List | ||
Re: Anyone know anything about this VIP thing on empire?, SpaceAce, 26. Nov 2003 00:09 | ||
| View ( Message | Thread ) | Return to Thread List | |
| on 25. Nov 2003 12:10 skadet wrote: > SpaceAce works in the pr0n industry!!! > > > > > > (just givin' ya a hard time ;-) Pfft... nevermind :) SpaceAce | ||
| Return to Thread List | ||
| POKER FORUM HOME | POKER FORUM | LINK TO US | ARCHIVE | ONLINE POKER | Copyright 2002, United Poker Forum |
|
Getting Started |
UPF Tournaments |
Poker News, Views, Rules |
Poker Strategy & Psychology |
Money and Bankroll Poker Bonuses & Promotions | World Series of Poker (WSOP) | Play Online Poker | Poker Odds & Statistics | Tournament Poker | Poker Books, Videos & Learning Tools Looking for a Poker Game | Poker Bad Beats | Not Quite Poker | Quizzes and Polls | Forum Suggestions & Bugs |
|
|
|
|
Interesting Links: Online Poker | Free Poker Games | United Poker Network | Find Vancouver Businesses |
|